Michael Jackson died.

Michael JacksonMichael Jackson via last.fm

Michael Jackson Dies In Los Angeles At Age 50

Shared via AddThis

Michael Jackson died.

I cannot help feeling a touch of sorrow in my heart. I wasn’t properly his fan – he had some musics I liked and some I didn’t, but one thing is absolutely uncontestable: he made a mark in the History of Music.

He was a fascinating young boy, who created a unique style of dancing, and a man whom the world could not take its eyes of. Controversial, intense, unsatisfied, a mixture of the image of a brave and within, a child that couldn’t help fearing the invisible enemy.
I think that very few people knew who the real Michael, behind the mask, was. But I could see in his eyes that, even with all that wealth and high quality of life, he wasn’t happy.
I know that he leaves millions and millions of fans, who will carry in their hearts his voice, for the rest of their lives.

He was a “king”, side by side with Elvis and the Beatles, the only ones who sold more records than him. He achieved 750 millions of albums sold.

A prayer to him, a soul who lived in a mist. I hope he finds his Peace and his perfect world now.

 

“Heal the World
Make it a better place
For you and for me
And the entire Human Race
There are people dying
If you care enough
For the living
Make a better place
For you and for me

 

And the Dream we were
Conceived in
Will reveal a joyful face
And the World we
Once believed in
Will shine again in grace
Then why do we keep
Strangling Life
Wound this Earth
Crucify its soul
Though it’s plain to see
This World is heavenly
Be God’s glow ”

Related articles by Zemanta

 

 

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Responses to “Michael Jackson died.”

  1. Uncle Tree Says:

    Yesterday was a tough day for the boomer generation,
    what with Farah and Michael both passing over within hours.
    I’m 51. I grew up with The Jackson Five and the Motown sound.
    I’ve had a few songs in my head all day, classics, for sure.

    I know we compartmentalize our lives, and so I have no trouble
    separating the man’s personal life from his artistic endeavors.
    I will only remember the music and his dance moves for the most part.

    That is a very hopeful prayer. Thank you! I needed that.

  2. Beautiful words, Uncle Tree. Me too, though I didn’t nourish any kind of personal admiration for him, and even my mind was a little complicated when he changed colour, but he was (or is…) an oustanding artist. As to Farah Fawcett, she was one of my favourites in Charlie’s Angels (the old and very accomplished series). Sorry for her, such a beautiful woman…

Leave a Reply

