Friendship

Cherry grove in flower at the Auckland Domain.

Image via Wikipedia

“As soon as we knew each other
We inaugurated the word friend!
A friend is a smile
From mouth to mouth,
A very clean look
a house, even modest, that is offered.
A heart ready to beat
In our hand!
Friend (…)
Friend is the opposite of enemy!
Friend is the corrected error,
Not the pursued, explored error.
It is the shared, practised truth.
Friend is the defeated solitude!
Friend is a great task,
An endless work,
A useful space, a fertile time,
Friend is going to be, and is already a great party! “

Alexander O’Neill

Thank you, dear friends, for letting me participate in this party!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Responses to “Friendship”

  1. Uncle Tree Says:

    I know I wasn’t invited, so I thank you for allowing me in
    the door that leads to friendship, and all the possibilities that
    go along with this type of endeavor! The party is on, Silvia!

    You are getting some views on your site here, aren’t you?
    It’s tough to get people to comment. I don’t know why.
    I don’t get it. It doesn’t make any sense. That’s why I am here.

    My new one is up, btw. I’m not sure how well you like America,
    or if you wish you were living in Portugal. I’ll go there now. 🙂

  2. I Wish I were living in Portugal… If Portugal was completely different. Portugal closed all the doors, to me and my family, and this I can’t forget. America is one great country, and I have all respect for the Americans. Before I left Portugal, there were a few possibilities in the horizon, and America was one of them. Well, it all will depend on the doors that will open. I know that God will show me the way to go.
    As to friendship, you, Uncle Tree, are the one who makes this Blog worth fighting for. So far, I have no other known friend in here. I appreciate it very much. All my friendship to you.

Leave a Reply

